ga cancer

ga cancer

Steering Committee | Prevention | Early Detection & Screening | Diagnosis & Staging | Treatment & Palliation | Data & Metrics



Co-Chair: William Hoskins, MD
GCC Distinguished Cancer Scholar
Director, Curtis and Elizabeth Anderson
Cancer Center

Co-Chair: John Kennedy, MD
State Chair
Commission on Cancer
Dekalb Medical Center

Natalie Moore (deceased)
Macon GA

Jo-Ann Silvers, RN
Cancer Care Nurse Navigator
Gordon Hospital

Steven Johnson, MD
Radiation Oncologist
Archbold Medical Center

Joyce Bridges
Program Manager, Cancer State Aid
Georgia Department of Human Resources

Joan Kines
Harbin Radiation Oncology Center

J C Abdou, MD
Radiation Oncologist
Harbin Clinic

Lynn Jones, MS

Amber Derksen, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Nursing
Armstrong Atlantic State University

Diane Fletcher, MA
Chief Executive Officer
Southwest Georgia Cancer Coalition

Karl Peace, PhD
GCC Distinguished Cancer
Director, Center for Biostatistics
Professor, Biostatistics
Georgia Southern University

Steven Ziemba, MS, MBA
Director, Regional Clinical Trials Network
Southwest Georgia Cancer Coalition

Brenda Wright
Vice President, Mission Delivery
American Cancer Society

Marilyn A Hill, RN, MS
Program Director
East Georgia Cancer Coalition

Peggy Mossholder, RN, MSN
Department of Nursing, Armstrong Atlantic
State University

Maura Savage, MSW
Aflac Cancer Center
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta at Egleston

Patti Nethery
Hutcheson Hospice

Maxine Cochran
Cancer Care Nurse Navigator
Floyd Medical Center



© 2008 Georgia Cancer Coalition & GA Department of Human Resources