ga cancer

ga cancer

Steering Committee | Prevention | Early Detection & Screening | Diagnosis & Staging | Treatment & Palliation | Data & Metrics



Co-Chair: Jim Hotz, MD
Medical Director, Vice Chairman
Southwest Georgia Cancer Coalition

Co-Chair: Missy Dillmon, MD
Medical Oncologist
Harbin Clinic

Bill Bina, MD
Chair, Department of Community Medicine
Central Georgia Cancer Coalition

Barry Eckert, PhD
Dean, College of Health Professions
Armstrong Atlantic State University

Fred Gaton, MD
Crawford Family Medicine

Sandy Handwerk, PhD
Director of Planning
Community Health Institute

Brenda Haulik
Senior Community Manager
American Cancer Society

Ann Hook, RN
Cancer Care Nurse Navigator
Harbin Clinic

Sandy McKenzie
Executive Director
Hamilton Regional Cancer Institute

Evelyn Meertins
Program Manager
Breast and Cervial Screening Program
Department of Human Resources

Cecillia Morris
Senior Cancer Control Manager
American Cancer Society

Sharon Norman
President and CEO
Blue Ridge AHEC

Tina Phipps
Coordinator, First Steps
Phoebe Putney Memorial Hospital

Jennifer Potter, MPH
Public Education and Outreach Specialist
Georgia Cancer Center for Excellence at

Nealy Stapleton
Chief Operating Officer
Southwest Georgia AHEC

Nannette Turner, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor,
Department of Community Medicine
Mercer University School of Medicine



© 2008 Georgia Cancer Coalition & GA Department of Human Resources